A Rochester NY Banquet Hall

 
 

 

The Plantation

 

Instagram

Special Offers

The Plantation Party House grounds offer a wide range of beautiful and memorable photographic backdrops.

 

Book your wedding and reception at The Plantation Party House and schedule a time to use our facilities and grounds for your engagement photography session for free with your booking! 

Personal Consultations to discuss pricing and individual ideas can be scheduled by calling 585-352-3300 or emailing us at info@plantationpartyhouse.com.

Here's what people have to say about The Plantation Party House...

5 stars
I just wanted to take a moment to say how great everything was last night!! The food was superb! The wait staff was very attentive and courteous!! The bartenders were so busy and friendly! And Zack!! He was tremendous! He addressed every need that we had with a wonderful smile and took great care of us!! Thanks so much for all of your team's hard work- and thank you for all of your planning efforts!! We loved it!!

Holiday Party: 12/4/16


5 stars
Just wanted to say thanks for a super job on my daughter's wedding. I had several texts and calls the next day from guests raving about the food and the event overall. Today was my fist day back at work and my e-mail in box was full of the same. Many called it the best wedding they had ever been to! You and your staff went above and beyond, especially Zack. I know most people are quick to complain but not so quick to praise so I wanted to take a moment to let you know how happy we are with everything provided.

Wedding: 09/17/16


5 stars
I just wanted to take the time to thank you for a fabulous day at your venue! everything was beautiful and perfect! From the minute we walked in until the minute we left everything was fantastic.

I cannot express enough how wonderful Zach was, and we were so thankful he ran our special day for us. Just every little thing he did was perfect, very accommodating, and made us feel like we were a king and queen for a day! He was constantly checking on us, seeing if we needed anything, keeping the day flowing beautifully. I received many complements from our guest about how wonderful Zach was. I'm sure you know already what a valuable employee he is but i just wanted to express our sincerer appreciation for him!

I heard many wonderful things about our day from the beautiful outdoor ceremony, to the gorgeous venue, food was fantastic, bar tenders and all support staff were very friendly and attentive. so to say the least we overall had nothing less than a fantastic, magically wonderful day that i cannot express enough how thankful we are and so happy we chose your venue for our day!

it has been lovely working with you this past year of crazy wedding planning! thank you for all your help, support, and prompt responses to my emails and phone calls. it has been a pleasure working with you.

Wedding: 08/26/16


5 stars
Thanks again & please thank Zach for me as well :) & the Chef. Food was excellent. People said it was the best they have ever had at a wedding!

Wedding: 07/08/16


5 stars
Everything about our experience was wonderful! [Sue] and the staff did an amazing job. All of the guests we have spoken to said they loved the venue and that the service / food was great. I honestly can't think of anything I would change! We really appreciate all of [the] guidance and help!

Wedding: 07/01/16


5 stars

I'm so glad that my husband and I picked The Plantation Party House for our wedding venue in 2015! As Spencerport natives, we were thrilled to support a local business and on top of that, their hospitality was remarkable! We truly felt like royalty! They treated us and all of our guests so well and were so easy to work with! They are very accommodating as well! The room looked beautiful and the outside patio is a nice touch as well! They are also extremely reasonably priced, for the quality of food and care that you get! Everyone raved about the food and still talks about it a year later! The Plantation Party House is a wonderful venue for any event! 

      
Wedding: 4/11/2015


5 stars
We had our wedding there in June 2014. I waited a few months to respond to get feedback from our guests as well. Everyone simply loved it - from the way the ceremony was set up on the lawn before the gazebo, to the outdoor cocktail hour on the deck, to the FOOD, it was perfect. Our guests loved every minute of it and that's a big part in thanks to Sue and Zack for all their help leading up to our wedding and for being amazing the day-of and throughout. Even when I mislabeled a table name (so that 8 of our guests had an escort card but no table to sit at) Zack was awesome, set up a table with chairs, place settings, and everything before I was even aware anything was up. They were always spot on and Zack was always there to help, see how we were doing, if we needed anything, and made sure that everything kept moving along like we planned it. My only problem with the whole night? It went way too fast. 

Sue was everything I could've hoped for in an owner. She worked with us, gave us advice from her experience, and allowed us to make decisions on how we wanted everything. The day was perfect and so was the Plantation and its people. Thank you!

Wedding: 06/14/2014


5 stars
The Plantation Party House was an excellent venue for my daughters wedding day. The staff was extremely attentive and very professional. We had a beautiful day so our guests were able to enjoy the fantastic grounds and take advantage of being outside. The food was just scrumptous and as i walked around to visit everyone, they all had nothing but praise for everything. They had plenty of staff on hand so we were able to enjoy every minute and not worry about a thing. It was just a joy filled day all around and i would definitely recommend them to anyone. 

Wedding: 05/24/2014


5 stars
My husband and I had our ceremony and reception at the Plantation Party House in October. From our first interaction with the Plantation we knew we had to book the venue. The grounds are gorgeous and the set up inside was beautiful. The staff was so courteous and friendly from our first sit down to the wedding day. On our big day they provided outstanding service and made sure all my husband and I did was enjoy ourselves. Everything was set up just as I had imagined. The coordinator was constantly making sure we had everything we needed. They were very accommodating. PHENOMENAL SERVICE.

Wedding: 10/13/2013


5 stars
We had our reception at the Plantation Party house and loved our experience there! The MaitreDe was amazing-- kept finding us in our sea of guests to let us know what was going on and kept everything running smoothly! Also loved that the MaitreDe kept bringing us drinks as we were busy socializing with guests and taking pictures with our photographer! I'm not sure if it was because I hadn't eaten all day but the food was AMAZING! I want to go back and just buy another round of their Mac&Cheese and bring it home with me. My only complaint about the food was that there wasn't more room in my belly to eat seconds! It was delicious. 

All of our guests told us our wedding was the "most fun wedding they have ever been to!" I know the plantation party house had a lot to do with that! The venue is beautiful, the dance floor is the perfect size, and the stand alone bar prevents crowding. So much fun! I hope one of my friends gets married here so I can attend again as a guest instead of the bride!!!

Wedding: 09/01/2013

Everything You Need & More!

  • Hosting only 1 party at a time.
  • Facility accommodates up to 325 guests.
  • Maitre d' will direct entire function from start to finish.
  • Offering a range of delicious menu and meal type choices.
  • Continually updating & expanding menus & services.
  • Sunlit room with 3 walls of windows, large dance floor & round guest tables.
  • 45 foot artisan crafted oak bar conveniently located in the banquet room.
  • 25 beautifully landscaped acres with formal gardens, gazebo, & pond.
  • Huge tiered deck with beautiful lighting at night.
  • Bride's suite for bridal party preparation.
  • Close, ample parking.
  • Accessible Facility.

Weddings & Receptions

Our experience and intuition, combined with your unique personality and style will ensure a day full of extraordinary moments to be treasured by all. We will oversee your day from start to finish, as your vision becomes reality.
Learn More -->

Other Special Events

Let us plan a very special celebration for your family and friends. Milestone birthdays and anniversaries, graduations, proms, engagement parties and much more.
Learn More -->

Corporate Events

Let us help you plan your next team building retreat, holiday party, conference brunch or dinner. Our staff will let you concentrate on your corporate function while we take care of the rest.
Learn More -->